Simone Inzaghi nominated for 2019 Bearzot Award

Simone Inzaghi is among the candidates for the ninth edition of the Enzo Bearzot National Award. This is a recognition entitled to the National Team manager himself – who became a world champion with Italy in 1982 – and is dedicated to Italian football coaches. Simone Inzaghi – a finalist last year – is competing with Roberto D’Aversa (Parma), Gian Piero Gasperini (Atalanta), Gennaro  Gattuso (Milan), Roberto Mancini (Italy coach), and Luciano Spalletti (Inter) for the award.

The prize, organized by the ACLI Sports Union under the patronage of the Football Federation, will be presented at the Coni Exhibition of Honor on May 27th. Also in this edition, it will be possible to vote for the six preselected coaches, from Monday 18 February until 30 March, on the US Acli website (

Previous winners:
2018 – Eusebio Di Francesco
2017 – Maurizio Sarri
2016 – Claudio Ranieri
2015 – Massimiliano Allegri
2014 – Carlo Ancelotti
2013 – Vincenzo Montella
2012 – Walter Mazzarri
2011 – Cesare Prandelli

Tags Bearzot Enzo Bearzot Inzaghi Italy Lazio Simone Inzaghi