Simone Inzaghi, Source- Getty Images
Simone Inzaghi, Source- Getty Images

Following Lazio’s 2-1 win over Torino at the Stadio Olimpico Grande Torino in Matchday 29 of the 2019/20 Serie A, Simone Inzaghi and his Biancocelesti managed to set another record. This accomplishment surrounds the total number of wins secured in the top flight of Italian football in the club’s history; a tally that reached 1000 after defeating the Granata. Below is a list of the 10 Managers who have secured the most victories during their time in charge of the Biancocelesti:

  1. Simone Inzaghi, 84 victories
  2. Dino Zoff, 73 victories
  3. Sven-Göran Eriksson, 63 victories
  4. Delo Rossi, 60 victories
  5. Mario Sperone, 54 victories
  6. Tommaso Maestrelli, 50 victories
  7. Zdeněk Zeman, 42 victories
  8. József Viola, 37 victories
  9. Stefano Pioli, 32 victories
  10. Roberto Mancini, 31 victories