Eight Lazio Players to Feature in the International Break: The Full List & Fixtures

The international break is upon us again and eight Lazio players have been called up for their respective national teams.

With Serie A on hold until the 3rd of April, attention turns to the various upcoming games, and which ones involve Biancocelesti players. A report from Italian media outlet La Lazio Siamo Noi has gathered all the fixtures involving members of the Lazio squad.

MORE: Lazio Request Information About Exciting Bologna Midfielder Ahead of Summer Window

The Italian trio of Ciro Immobile, Manuel Lazzari and Francesco Acerbi will play three World Cup 2022 qualifiers, starting with Northern Ireland before facing Bulgaria and Lithuania.

Sergej Milinkovic-Savic’s Serbia will be facing Ireland, Portugal and Azerbaijan.

MORE: “We Know We Have to Recover Some Points” – Inzaghi Hopes for a Late Season Push From Lazio

Albanian goalkeeper Thomas Strakosha, who has struggled for minutes this campaign, will be joining his national team for the games against Andorra, England and San Marino.

Montenegrin wing-back Adam Marusic, who scored the only goal in yesterday’s 1-0 win over Udinese, will be facing Latvia, Gibraltar and Norway.

Vedat Muriqi and his Kosovo side will be facing Lithuania, Sweden and Spain, all World Cup 2022 qualifiers.

Finally, Jean-Daniel Akpa Akpro will join the Ivory Coast team to face Niger and then Ethiopia in the 2022 Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers.

Immobile, Acerbi & Lazzari

Italy – Northern Ireland (25/03)

Bulgaria – Italy (28/03)

Lithuania – Italy (31/03)


Serbia – Ireland (24/03)

Serbia – Portugal (27/03)

Azerbaijan- Serbia (30/03)


Andorra – Albania (25/03)

Albania – England (28/03)

San Marino – Albania (31/03)


Latvia – Montenegro (24/03)

Montenegro – Gibraltar (27/03)

Montenegro – Norway (30/03)


Kosovo – Lithuania (24/03)

Kosovo – Sweden (28/03)

Spain – Kosovo (31/03)

Akpa Akpro

Niger – Ivory Coast (26/03)

Ivory Coast – Ethiopia (30/03)

Tags Adam Marusic Akpa Akpro Albania Biancocelesti Ciro Immobile Francesco Acerbi immobile Italy Ivory Coast Jean-Daniel Akpa Akpro Kosovo Lazio Lazzari Manuel Lazzari Marusic Milinkovic Milinkovic-Savic Montenegro Muriqi Serbia Sergej Milinkovic-Savic Serie A Strakosha Thomas Strakosha Vedat Muriqi