Lazio Is One of Five Clubs Not to Co-Sign Letter Calling For Sanctions Against Juventus, Inter Milan & AC Milan

The scrutiny from the rise and quick fall of the European Super League continue to circulate. 

However, as various media outlets discuss the 12 clubs’ decision to try and break away from the UEFA Champions League, the next step will be if there will be any punishment for those involved. 

According to La Repubblica (via Get Italian Football News), 11 Serie A clubs have co-signed a letter calling to impose sanctions on Juventus FC, Inter Milan and AC Milan for their involvement in the European Super League. 

More: UEFA makes a decision on Real Madrid and Juventus for leading ESL effort

However, five teams didn’t sign the letter sent to Lega Serie A president Paolo Dal Pino. These clubs were Lazio, Napoli, Fiorentina, Atalanta and Hellas Verona. 

There seems to be a disconnect when it comes to the three Italian sides facing sanctions for wanting to improve their economic situation, which would come with the European Super League. 

Nonetheless, this will be an interesting topic to follow as news trickles out concerning whether either of these five clubs co-signs the letter or decides to take another stance. 

Tags AC Milan Atalanta Dal Pino European Super League Fiorentina Hellas Verona Inter Inter Milan Juventus Juventus FC Lazio Lega Serie A Milan Napoli Paolo Dal Pino Serie A Verona